Awards 2020

Proposals for the 2020 AG prizes can be submitted until 31 May 31
Awards 2020

Karl Schwarzschild Medal

The AG awards several high-ranking prizes to people who have made outstanding contributions to astronomical research.

The following prizes are to be awarded 2020: the Karl Schwarzschild medal, the Ludwig Biermann Award, the Doctoral Thesis Award and the Astrophysical Software Award. The Executive Committee of the AG nominates the laureate of the Karl Schwarzschild Medal. 

For all other prizes, AG members can still submit proposals for candidates in writing to the President by May 31, 2020. The awardees will be announced later this year. The prize talks are scheduled for the 2021 annual conference.

You can find details on the awarding of prizes at: